Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can govemet and individuals take to tackle the issue.

Global warming is becoming a massive threat to humanity. This essay will look at some of the primary causes and offer some possible solutions to this problem. The first reason is that fossil fuel consumption is huge, like oil and gas. Once fossil fuels are burned for use, they emit carbon dioxide (CO2), which is destroying the ozone layer. That is also the main reason for the earth’s temperature increasing and melting ice. Another reason is the increasing world population. As the population increases, deforestation and household emissions will increase exponentially. It is putting pressure on natural resources seriously. That’s why humans have to act to handle the own problems, which are man-made. This essay continues to offer several actions that could be taken to mitigate the issue outlined above. Firstly, planting trees and plants will contribute to improving the state of the environment. As Plants take in carbon and give off oxygen, planting will partly solve the problem of increasing carbon emissions. Secondly, using green modes of transportation such as bicycles and walking helps to reduce emissions from the combustion of gasoline in vehicles. Finally, the government must raise people's awareness about environmental protection through small actions such as not throwing garbage indiscriminately away and turning off electrical equipment when not in use. Besides that, they must give appropriate punishment to those who violate the law on environmental protection. In conclusion, there are numerous factors contributing to worldwide warming, and measures can be implemented to tackle this global challenge.