Today's young generation is facing many problems in school and at home. What are the problems? What can parents do to help their teenage children?

Youngsters encounter a number of problems inside the academy and at home. It can be suggested that offspring are stressed out by excessive competition in school and exposed to many addictions from the internet at home. In regards, solutions for parents to assess these problems will be suggested in this essay, which is not to put pressure on children at home and to have a truthful conversation. To begin with, in school, teenagers are forced to compete with each other. Contemporary society is in an atmosphere where students must endeavour to enrol in top universities. Thus, children study hard even with a lack of sleep in order to be at the front among students when it comes to grades. Youngsters always feel stressed whenever there are significant tests, so they become miserable. For instance, in South Korea, 70% of teenagers who committed suicide left evidence that they were excessively stressed out by competition in school. However, parents can try some solutions to resolve this situation. Firstly, they must not put much burden when their children to take a rest at home. Those who are obsessed with sons' and daughters' success tend to order to study hard even at home rather than giving relaxation. This tension eventually results in students getting mental disorders such as depression. Therefore, they should let students have refreshments. Furthermore, parents, as a person who lived longer, also can have a conversation with children so that they can give advice. When students are concerned about the future where they could not achieve what they desired, simple counselling will be extremely helpful for youngsters to relieve stress. For example, they can parents talk about their past and how they overcome similar situations will show enlightenment to their child. In conclusion, in recent days, competition in institutions which is stressful for the young generation is problematic. To resolve this, parents must not only stop giving pressure but also have lots of conversations with their children.