Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can gov and individuals take to tackle the issue.

The world is dealing with global warming, one of the most terrible phenomena in this current society. My essay below will analyze both the primary causes and feasible measures that the government and individuals can take to solve this problem.   Global warming is attributed to various factors. One main reason for this issue is that greenhouse gases, especially carbon dioxide coming from the burning of fossil fuels for transportation, are released into the atmosphere. The excess heat that is absorbed by this gas cannot be released from the Earth, so it affects the increasing temperature on this planet. Furthermore, deforestation also contributes to this phenomenon. To address this, forests are being destroyed more and more, so there are not enough trees to decompose CO2, which makes the Earth get hotter. As a consequence, we have to act to preserve our planet as much as we can.   To meet this challenge, it is time for the government and individuals to take action to alleviate this trouble. Firstly, the government could promulgate laws to limit carbon dioxide emissions, which lead to the rapid increase in global warming, and put them into effect. This is illustrated by investing in renewable energy production from solar, wind, and water power. Secondly, as individuals, planting trees wherever they are able to grow will result in absorbing carbon dioxide and giving off oxygen. It is due to the fact that a single tree can absorb about one ton of carbon dioxide in its lifetime. In conclusion, even though these causes are the contributors to global warming, there are plenty of viable solutions to tackle this issue.