Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children Do you agree or disagree?

In the digital age, It is no doubt that electronic devices like computers are very common in our daily lives. Some people argued that, overusing them will bring negative effects rather than positive on our children. I agree with this statement and will discuss both points of view in the following essay. For the negative aspects, if children spend too much screen time not only influence their physical health such as eyesight, but also affects their social communication skills. For example, many youngsters does not have the self-controlled ability so that they get addicted easier to some online games. They are willing to put more and more time into those games instead of chatting with their peers or talking to adults. It may lead them to become isolated in society and have less interaction between other people. As for the positive impacts, it is true that those devices can provide alternative ways to add extra information for learning. When teachers or parents are not able to explain further more or teach their children, computers or other applications are the different channels of study. Some of them have various materials like videos and small games, designed for different ages which can enhance their interests. While study becomes more interesting and fun, toddlers will become more proactive to learn and explore new things every day. In conclusion, computers have brought many benefits, yet I believe excessive use in relation to computers is likely to produce many drawback at a young age as if they are not able to use them correctly.