Nowadays, there is a trend that the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree?

In this cutting-edge Era, the media focus on misleading issues and emergencies, instead of positive developments, just to raise their viewership. Many individuals believe that such a trend creates a harmful environment within society. However, I believe in the same. This essay not only discusses explanations but also some relevant examples. To begin with, initially, The people within the nation may feel that it is not a secure place for survival. In other words, if more of the crimes and injustice were done to many are telecasted on media and spread all over social media, this may cause some inconvenience, which may not be relevant for the inhabitants in those places. For instance, we witness ample news on murders, rapes, and accidents, which creates a fearful atmosphere. Finally, such coverage may directly influence the viewers, rather some positive news may increase confidence. Secondly, they may lose faith in the government,as the authorities are utmostly responsible for all such causes to happen.lf the officials are not fully successful in solving such cases, despite trying so hard. The media just covers the failure of the police, but not their efforts, therefore, mistrust. For example, recently I got through a piece of news, about a road accident, which happened because of the negligence of the driver, but TV channels misportrayed it, as it happened because of improper roads, as I am the witness over there, I am aware of the situation, but viewers who watch on television may blame the councils, as a, result no trust on the administration, though it's not their fault. To conclude, I completely agree with the given statement. Such a phenomenon leads to disrespect in the regime as well as a feeling of insecurity among the population. This can be tackled by providing awareness among the journalists.