Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that there should be the same number of seats for both genders in universities, because it can bring equality to society. Others, however, say that equal numbers of men and women in every subject are not a good idea. I agree with this point of view, and this essay will outline the explanation. The fixed number of males and females might provide equal opportunity for both of them to choose their favourite field without any consideration. Firstly, some subjects are dominated by one gender, and this might make another side choose something else. For example, Math science is very popular among boys, and universities would always prefer them, so fewer girls can enrol in this subject if they want. Secondly, many universities would give more opportunities to males than females. It's true that there are many problems associated with inequality in universities, but the solution is not fixed positions for males and females. First, university enrollment should be based on applicants' abilities. Their knowledge and skills should be the reason for taking their place,not their sex. In addition, if some subjects are more popular among certain gender, there are certain reasons such as physical abilities, emotional things, and job opportunities. In conclusion, Although equality is a very important issue for society, and the same number of positions in every subject for boys and girls might bring some benefits, university acceptance should be based on personal abilities, and this approach can be very useful in the educational system.