Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening?

Is it a positive or negative development? Recently, vehicles have been driven with the help of AI. This is to prevent human errors to avoid accidents, and it should be considered a positive growth because it saves time and money. firstly, AI is being used in automobiles for any hazards that the human eye can not see. It can detect anything much faster than a person which results in a quicker response to any difficulties and avoids an accident that might be unavoidable for any people. For example, Tesla vehicles have been using artificial intelligence to drive without any support, it can forecast any possible hazards and act accordingly. Most accidents happen because people can’t forecast how much distance they should maintain, or focus on the road without blinking. However, automation is what keeps us safe considering these circumstances. Secondly, the development of automation in the vehicle industry has grown so much that it learns from past, and other sources which makes it a perfect model to use for not only safety but to save time and money.  Now we don’t need to focus on roads worrying about anything, and we can focus on something useful. For example, a rider can save hours of driving daily and can utilize his time on meaningful activities, such as focusing on business and attending phone calls. Furthermore, it doesn’t need any driver or anyone to keep an eye on it, therefore it is also a cheaper and safer way to travel. To conclude, Artificial Intelligence has been proven his perform better than a human in automobiles, it is safe in terms of the fastest response while facing any danger, cost-effective, and time-saving. Since it can save a lot of lives, we should appreciate this development to enhance our lives.