To what extent do you agree or disagree? Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school.

Nowadays, many believe that schools should not provide grades to students. From my point of view, although testing is useful, the learning environment could be improved if there were no grades; thus, children could learn productively without pressure. It is obvious that grades are important to judging and exposing the talent of children accurately. To cite an instance, if teenagers are good at math, they should study in an advanced class; however, some do not have enough ability to join in this class. In addition, standardized tests can drive to gain more and more knowledge and achievements while studying; in contrast, they also suffer from higher expectations from family or teachers excessively which leads to stressful situations or struggles for their children. On the other hand, schools should lower their focus on assessments and encourage healthier learning environments simultaneously. Students should feel free to make mistakes without pressure because perhaps they should not be compared with others. Therefore, they can enhance their passions and pursue their desires. The Vietnamese teenagers are the best example of this phenomenon. There are lots of tests for compulsory subjects; hence, they cannot expose their talent in chosen fields or foster their skills effectively. Moreover, youngsters are more responsible for their future, especially when making some vital decisions for long-term goals by themselves. In conclusion, standardized tests allow students to judge their progress exactly, while eliminating these is also a fundamental method in order to develop the ability and several essential skills of teenagers totally.