Some people think that schools should select students only according to their academic abilities while others believe that it is better to consider students’ other abilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The academic intelligence of children plays a significant role in their future. Today, many people believe that admission criteria for school should be only on the basis of one's performance in studies, however, this is contradicted by others who want institutions to take into9 account other creative and physical abilities as well. This essay will discuss both arguments and state why being good at studies should not be the basis of selection. First off, intelligent students tend to bring fame to their school. This is due to their outstanding achievements in formal examinations, leading to increased admission to schools. As it is education quality that people consider before admitting their child and the same is reflected in schools' students ' performance. Secondly, teachers feel less tired teaching these students. The mind of these students is mostly active during the classes and so, less energy and time a teacher would spend on them, as class learners would grasp information quickly. Therefore, the more intelligent learners a school would have, the greater will be its fame and the least tired the faculties teaching there will be. On the other hand, a sense of inequality prevails among children. It is apparent that everyone has some special qualities which are different from being good at studying, and this should be cherished equally because if institutions did not take in these students, it would make them feel their abilities are not worth anything. This may occasionally result in serious mental health problems. Furthermore, interschool competitions require diverse participation. Nowadays, competitions like dance, sports, and creative activities among institutions are frequently organized, and to perform well here, schools must have excellent dancers, athletes and creative minds, which are, most of the time, students who are average in academics. Hence, equal treatment and interschool games call for the selection criteria to be wide and diverse. To conclude, In my view, it is essential that admission standards of institutions must be impartial to the student's academic performance and also, every ability of theirs' must be respected and encouraged.