Many people today feel that art classes are no longer necessary in schools. They think that technology classes are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether art classes are more important than technology classes, is still considered a huge debate that has not yet been resolved. Many people believe the former is not an essential subject to be taught. I personally agree with the statement to a certain extent, but I still consider them to be extremely important for the formation of children in their first years of school. On the one hand, they are a crucial part of the formation of pupils in the lower level of education, such as kindergarten or primary school because they help students develop natural skills like imagination, and the ability to express it. For instance, a child that never had the opportunity to express himself through the use of colours and drawings, might not be able, after becoming an adult, to use his imagination in other professional situations where being able to think out of the box is required to always be a step in front of the rest of the market. Therefore, it gets really clear why this subject still remains essential in the educational offer of institutions. On the other hand, as the educational level increases, they lose their importance and more space should be left for more important courses, which might help more in students' future careers. For example, this is really true for vocational institutions where people that want to specialize in specific areas get formed. It doesn't make sense for an electrician, or a computer engineer, to follow a drawing course: it would just steal time from more technical things such as math or computer science. Thus, in higher education, this kind of subject should be just avoided, particularly in specific fields. In conclusion, art classes still remain an essential part of the educational program of every person, as long as they are given the right time at the right moment.