Some believe that politicians are the most influential people in the world, while others believe scientists are the most influential. Which side do you agree with and why? Provide specific reasoning for your answer.

In a globalised world, people are engaged in different occupations. Among them, some are considered powerful based on status and influential ability. Some may believe that officials who are appointed by people have the most influence, while others are not convinced. According to them, flocks who are contributing to science hold more power. Based on current evidence, I firmly agree that ministers have more domination over others. This essay will further elaborate on this headway with some relevant examples. To begin with, there have been radical changes in the community over the years. During the industrial revolution, scientists were worshiped as gods. There were rapid changes in human lifestyle due to such innovations. However, due to its popularity in the era, more and more individuals started learning STEM subjects. Thereafter, an excess supply of labour creates their achievements less admirable. Even though they have been provided with an outstanding contribution to the world, it is not been in the spotlight for more than a week. According to academic research data depicted, each day, there are more than a hundred findings, but the majority of them are not aware by the public. Hence, scientists do not have power over controlling humans. On the flip side, politicians are well-known in society. They are appointed to represent civilians. Moreover, people are voting on their behalf with the intention of achieving their dreams. To cite an example, a minister can influence the parliament to pass new bills and acts. Furthermore, they can pressure authorities to work hard until they achieve desired outcomes. On the one hand, government officials can lead policymakers to find better solutions. On the other hand, they can force technicians to improve productivity. It has been proved with facts that politicians have ample amount of money to do what they prefer. To sum up, it has been undoubtedly proved that people's leader has more money and prestige over innovator.