It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.  Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the debate on whether taking risks can bring more good than harm to both a person’s professional and personal life has been heated. As far as I am concerned, whether taking risks can be beneficial should depend on the status of life To begin with, taking risks can make one’s personal life more meaningful when someone hits a plateau. As people may not be able to leave their comfort zones if they do not have the courage to take the risk, their life may tend to be monotonous and dull after years. In this way, taking some risks that may barely have the chance to harm themselves may expose them to new possibilities. For example, someone can learn how to play the piano if they only know how to paint before. Therefore, stepping out of one’s comfort zone may encourage people to discover themselves. However, trying something new in professional lives such as scientists may be detrimental to their careers. As the innovation for research may need years to make the conclusion, it seems risky for scientists to bear the risks and try something new in a short period of time. For example, it seems untrustworthy for researchers to introduce a brand-new vaccine to the public without examining its side effects comprehensively. It seems that researchers’ future may be put under threat once there are any mistakes in their conclusion.  In conclusion, though taking risks might be advantageous for one’s personal development, the harm it can bring to one’s career could be undesirable. If people can think twice and be conscious when they try to take the risks in some professional areas, the risks may have the potential to bring positive outcomes.