Some people think that schools should select students only according to their academic abilities while others believe that it is better to consider students’ other abilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that the selection process of children for colleges should only consist of paper-based qualifications, while others express that the sustainable way is to consider their entire capabilities. In my opinion, the significant way is to concentrate on both written and practical results for the process. This essay will discuss both sides before reaching a concrete decision. On the one hand, occupational life has been constructed not only on written fluency but also on collaborative skills as well. Because of this, colleges ought to master both subjective matters and soft skills in children, in order to, construct the person to match the upcoming carrier opportunities. For example, the department of marketing management at the University of Kelaniya is interviewing the entire dimensions of applicants namely, certificates, attitudes and personality at the point of choice for a degree program. On the other hand, some folks are arguing that written abilities would only analyse the selection chain at government employment. Further, top-level talented groups would only experience the opportunities, thus, mastering written examinations would enhance the probability to get into it. In that case, passing criteria might only be caged into the academic requirements. For example, Sri Lankan metropolises only test the knowledge of candidates in the recruitment process for public positions, so better to rich with this aspect. To conclude, academic qualifications are playing a major role to conduct the role of employment. However, that will merely be restricted to a specific sector. Eventually, youngers should be trained in multi-skills in order to enhance their strength of employment and to obtain higher education.