Some people think importing foreign movies and TV programs is good for a country's culture. Others believe it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally believed that receiving foreign movies benefits any country's culture, whereas others believe that making domestic movies is a far better option. I think producing films is more suitable as it maintains the local culture and generates many employment opportunities. On the one hand, some people consider some benefits to buying movies in other countries. Firstly, when the country imports new films produced overseas, it can help people learn the different cultures more efficiently and effectively, allowing its citizens to be more knowledgeable. Secondly, individuals can remember the good things of other civilized societies and alter how they behave. For example, the habit of queuing is an excellent thing in many Western Countries, and people from different countries can learn and copy this action when watching foreign movies. On the other hand, others, including me, believe countries should produce movies domestically for some reasons. The first one is that films made by the local artist would help preserve the traditions and customs of their own cultures. For instance, most TV programs remind young generations of how people celebrate Traditional New Year, the most important public holiday in Asian countries. If young people only watch foreign movies, traditional values might be forgotten. Another reason is that the film industry often creates jobs such as actors, directors, camera operators, or crew. Therefore, it is necessary to invest in producing movies to provide more employment opportunities for local people. In conclusion, while purchasing foreign movies is beneficial for a nation's culture to some extent, it seems to me that making local ones is a much more practical choice.