Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are parents who offer money to children to motivate them to study, especially for higher scores. In my opinion, money could work as a reasonable motivation for education but this approach has significant drawbacks. Generally, some carrying parents could do anything to foster a child to a bookwork, they encouraging an endeavour to study for the future wealth and the methods they use, vary. Firstly, they use positive motivation such as inducing an engagement, giving money or subterfudging with future promises. Secondly, they use negative motivation which could also lead to great results, such methods as depicting future losses, the worst career path or shallowness. There is a number of motivational methods apart from the aforementioned, but what I can tell exactly is that paying the children to make them study, has an enormous consequence that should be suggested. The first example is about my ex-husband, all his childhood he has been given money for high grades. He developed as a preposterous man, but he did not like what he is doing. When I tried to ask him about his satisfaction with the job, he told me that labour is about the amount of money you could get and nothing more. It sounded desperate. Another example is my friend Olha, since her young age, she has been taught that the best stuff in life is coming with interest, and for well-being, you should do whatever you are concerned about at the moment. Since school, she has studied only the subjects that she liked at the moment. Moreover, she took off in the career of an analyst and she is truly passionate about her current occupation, despite, having less salary compared to my ex-husband. To conclude, as I can see from examples taught to me via life, money treatment could result in a senseless career path because the person tends to select whatever is well-paid and badly distinguish own interests thinking that money is the biggest gold.