Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that advertisements are advocating goods that are not much required while others declare that they are an efficient way of announcing new products that can be used to enhance our lives. while it is true that Advertisements promote products with a view to profiting the company not the customer, they are also a great help in the sense of comparing various goods and choosing the one that matches our needs. This essay will discuss why Advertisements can improve our lives I agree with the second view point. first and foremost, companies spend a fortune on Advertisements, because the more people see their products, the more chances of creating the illusion of the requirement to own them increases. since This is a marketing scheme, customers also have to pay extra as publicizing anything comes with a big price. Naturally, when it's merely a matter of profit and competition among companies, the intention to add more useless features to their products not only will this raises the price but also seduces customers by creating the illusion that they need to have it. take the Tv industry as an example, LCD technology is improving and prices increasing as well. while the quality is promising, do we really need to have the most advanced Tv in our house? On the contrary, if we manage to see through marketing schemes, we could use advertisement to our advantage and compare products in order to choose the one that helps us have a better life. In this day and age, we have a wide range of products from simple toothpaste to coffee machines and thanks to various advertisements presented to us, we can compare them price-wise and get the product that actually improves our daily life. for example, we can have our house cleaned with a robot vacuum cleaner. another salient point to bear in mind is that some advertisements raise awareness about domestic violence and methods to seek help which is of the essence in this era. In conclusion, while advertisements can be a trap by creating the illusion that we need to purchase what they offer,they also come with great advantages such as comparing the products and choosing the one that matches our needs and the pros clearly outweigh the cons.