Competitiveness is generally considered a good quality for people to have in society. Do you think it is a positive development or negative trend ? how does competitiveness affect individuals?

Overall, I think that having a competitive spirit in a person is a positive quality, because in today's world competition is increasing in every field, for example, in sports, jobs, businesses, and many more. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for my agreement, and also what is the effect of competitiveness on people. To begin with, people who have a competitive spirit in them are generally considered to be mentally strong. These individuals always strive to win in various situations. Also, being competitive ingrain people with time management skills. Besides this, in today's world, we can see that competition is increasing in almost every field, and a person who has a winning spirit is usually more confident than others; moreover, a person with a quality of competitiveness normally attains growth success in their life. These people work hard in their lives and also have commitments to their goals. For example, we have seen people with a high level of competitive spirit always manage to pass competitive exams like civil services which are considered to be the most daunting exams. Competitiveness can impact individuals in both positive and negative ways. People with positive competitive qualities always have a set target that they want to achieve, and they put their true hard efforts into achieving that. On the contrary, over competitive spirit can sometimes lead to adopting wrong measures for winning, and there are times when people become greedy. In conclusion, I totally agree that competitiveness has so many positive impacts on individuals and this quality adds distinct skills in individuals like time management, confidence, and many more; whereas, if taken in a negative way then it makes a person greedy for winning.