These days people are using the Internet for shopping, work and to communicate with others without the need for face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, in a fascinating and constantly changing world, people often use internet tools and social media out of real life communication. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this development and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the main downside of excessive usage of digital devices is the negative effect on our mental and physical health, leading to diseases. Moreover, modern society often struggles with weak security and becomes an easy target for hackers. In addition, unless people reduce their screen time, they will suffer from depression and lack of real connections. On the other hand, there is no doubt that opportunities given by the internet provide flexibility, and convenience, and save time and energy. Communication tools, such as online meeting platforms, video calls and messaging apps help people to keep in touch with their relatives across the world, connecting them instantly. In addition to this, individuals can use online platforms whenever they want instead of visiting public places, because, online services are always available for everyone. For instance, during covid pandemic, delivery systems and online shops became more popular, providing consumers with range variety of products without leaving home. Additionally, despite the risk of hacker attacks, using online cash is safer and more convenient. To conclude, although the popularity of using the internet has certain disadvantages like poor health and scarcity of security, it has an extremely positive impact on productivity and provides plenty of opportunities. I believe that this benefit of online services and new technologies outweigh its drawbacks.