Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Many individuals believe that the sole way of achieving happiness is earning an enormous amount of wealth. This essay will firstly discuss how a strong financial position of an individual can have anything they want and secondly, it will explain the way reputation can enhance happiness of people. To begin with, humans are satisfied when they have everything in their life and it can be only gained through monetary assets. If an individual has lots of money, he or she is capable of buying all the expensive items in the world which fulfils his or her desires. Moreover, to make donations to the public who are in need, someone needs to have a strong financial position that gives happiness to them. For example, businessmen donate to innocent families who require help to obtain satisfaction with their excess money. On the other hand, there are other facts that make human beings motivated. One main component is the recognition among society. Although someone is having a plenty of wealth and they are not respected by humans, it means there is no point of owning a such amount of cash. Therefore, it is advised to gain reputation than finance which lasts long more than anything. For instance, it is noticed that celebrities are spending a prosperous lifestyle with their popularity and reputation. In conclusion, it is true that one can be satisfied with a huge amount of assets but the satisfaction can be received through reputation which will retain for a longer period when compared to the initial fact.