Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently, supporting communities with volunteering missions has been widely acknowledged. It is proposed that free of charge public services ought to be mandatory component of high school curricula. I am in agreement with this notion as it helps youth to improve their skills and to benefit the community aswell. In the following lines, the evidence that substantiates my claims will be further scrutinized before reaching a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, engaging youth in humanitarian missions has a positive impact on developing their characters. This is because when impressionable millennials are allowed even in an obligatory maneouvre to intermingle with destitute sections of the society in order to support them, they grow up with a constructive and unselfish mindset. An eminent example of this is Egypt where international schools are keen on improving juveniles social skills by incorporating them in various advantageous mission; moreover, some of these involved young people abandoned drug addiction and became constructive members of their societies Thus, what can be said from this example is that these generations are now looking forward to becoming philanthropists. Furthermore, this trend has an indispensable effect on ameliorating environmental and economic issues. To illustrate this, if voluneetring missions dedicated their efforts to clean the streets, citizens will enjoy a clean atmosphere; consequently, the burden on the government to cleansen the streets will be greatly alleviated which will result in more economy growth. In Ukraine, for instance, a group of undergraduate students launched an awareness campaign to save the environment which was a vital part of their graduation project. Their approach gained an enormous support from public and private sectors and the mission thrived through offering funds from socialites. Hence, not only do these missions affect youth themselves, but they also solve some of the problems that many countries encounter today. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that charitable missions conducted by youth with the supervision of their schools have unprecedented positive impact both on society and juniors themselves. I advocate that pedagogical experts, who are responsible of developing curricula, along with authorities must direct youth towards these pivotal charitable missions.