Some people think that all lawbreakers should be put into prison, other believe that there are other alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a large number of people are breaking law and order which is a hot topic in discussion. Some individuals believe that all rule breakers should be put into jail, while others claim that there are other better alternatives which are more effective compared to putting them inside prison. In my opinion, I think giving them some mental treatment and education about law and order along with imposing fines on them helps to cope with this issue and, I will explain my reason for it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why some people think that sending lawbreakers into prison is better. First and foremost, it creates fear inside them of their mistake. In other words, in prison, offenders punish physically by prisoners which creates fear inside lawbreakers, as a result, they never do that same crime again. But sometimes offenders misbehave due to these physical punishments, which affects negatively society. Secondly, sending lawbreakers to prison is good, this is because people want to see them in prison which helps individuals to live in society freely without fear of crime. On the other hand, in my opinion, instead of sending criminals to jail, the government should give them some mental treatment and education about law and regulations which will help to reduce crime significantly. Firstly, giving them some mental treatment and education about rules and regulations will help them to understand their faults and their past mistakes. For example, in Switzerland, government give education to their prisoners instead of corporal punishment. Hence, in the last few,years it can be seen that crime in Switzerland has declined significantly. Furthermore, imposing huge fines on all lawbreakers will help to reduce this problem. The Government of India released a law for rule breakers to impose huge fines on breaking traffic regulations. In conclusion, putting offenders in prison has some benefits but also has some drawbacks. However, in my opinion, imposing huge fines and giving mental treatment along with education are helpful alternatives to cope with this problem.