More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that an increasing number of youths from affluent countries are voluntarily taking on constructive unpaid work in less well-off nations.In my personal opinion, they opt for these noble initiatives for a variety of reasons,and I assume that it is certainly beneficial for the host societies,but youths could also gain several valuable experiences It is reasonable to assume that sympathy is one of the main driving forces behind this behaviour.Nowadays,young people from developed countries have the tendency to get bored if the basic necessities such as food,education and shelter are fulfilled,so they seek something different.When they have witnessed how inhabitants in underdeveloped areas reside along the quality of life,which is way more inferior than that theirs, a sense of sympathy would cultivate within them and thus, followed by physical action. For example,a number of young westerners venturing into the most rural areas on the globe to aid locals is quite common,and a sense of sympathy is a common factor shared by them. From my perspective,despite the youths gaining priceless experiences,the inhabitants residing in those areas might be able to witness more of the benefits.Free education services are scarce around the world and receiving one from a foreigner might be substantial.In some cases,new architectural techniques are introduced by the young volunteers. Besides,having those youths in the vicinity might raise the locals' spirit and motivate them in implicit ways. For example,children in those areas might idealize those volunteers and would thrive to excel in various fields,and in the coming years,the community would find themselves on a correct route to prosperity. In conclusion,I am of the opinion that young adults from wealthy countries decided to be of help to the societies in developing countries due to their humane sense of compassion intrinsic in them and I also think that the societies receiving aid would have a lot to gain than the volunteers.