More and more people want to buy famous brands in clothes cars and other items . What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, people increasingly tend to purchase luxury brands in all sorts of goods that are produced. This trend is more likely to be a result of strong advertisements and the impacts of influencers on social media. In my own perspective, it can bring about more negative consequences than positive ones. Initially, the power of marketing and advertisements of well-known brands should be taken into consideration. They promote their astonishing and luxurious products that benefit from well-defined slogans and eye-catching billboards, which manipulate various minds and persuade them to place orders for any new release of their product lines as soon as possible. Additionally, social media accounts with millions of followers can facilitate the encouraging phase of different targeted consumers and lead to more engaging potential customers apart from existing ones. For example, when Rihanna, a famous celebrity, posts about a particular cosmetic brand on her social media pages like Instagram, the number of people who look for that brand just seconds following, can illustrate the strength of social accounts and the relevant marketing on those platforms. As a result of this growing number of advocates, there are various implicit and explicit consequences that should be mentioned. Firstly, it can cause a range of disappointing feelings in those who cannot afford to purchase these materials, especially people who live in deprived areas. Secondly, it can convey the notion that experiencing a joyful life only happens when you have a life similar to the community who follow, purchase, and consume these branded products. In conclusion, it is true that the demand for famous trademarks has seen a rapid increase in recent years. However, it is worth noting that it should be viewed with both its advantages and drawbacks.