Every year an increasing number of students choose to go to another country for their higher education. Do you think the benefits of this development outweigh the problem associated with it?

In recent decades, there are several youngsters who prefer to study overseas rather than study in their homeland as higher education has become a fundamental requirement worldwide. From my perspective, even going to another country for higher education could have some drawbacks, such as mental health and funds. Going abroad may develop numerous skills apart from studying in your hometown. Firstly, studying abroad will improve teenagers’ language skills to be more proficient and facilitate student communication skills. For instance, it leads to more opportunities to launch careers and be capable of using foreign languages while working at organizations with a global presence. In addition, acquiring an education overseas will open up new experiences for children's survival skills. Significantly, students’ maturity can develop during this time overseas, which will make children become self-reliant people. On the other hand, there are some weaknesses of getting an education overseas, that benefits will overshadow those, it could not be denied that the essential issue of studying overseas is money. There is a crowd of households who are incapable of letting their child go abroad for the reason that it costs an extremely large amount of funds. Moreover, studying abroad also provides an illness of mental health to the adolescent, which might include homesickness as students need to live without their parents and may affect the cultural barriers that lead to the inability to adapt to society. In the worst-case scenario, students might get bullied since they are not native people. To conclude, living in a foreign country also has positive and negative effects on students and their families. In my point of view, studying abroad for higher education was a good opportunity for juveniles. However, it is still indisputable that there are none of the cons.