In some countries the average weight to people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve the problem?

The number of people who are overweight is indeed going up and the level of health and workout decline in different countries. There are several reasons for this, but steps can be taken to tackle the problems. In my opinion, three factors are to blame for some people who are gaining weight. First, eating fast food which is made with a lot of oil and fat can be the main reason for this situation. As an example, some individuals are addicted to this type of food and they cannot avoid it mostly because of their taste, so it may lead to some drawbacks in the short and long term. Secondly, the car is another factor that might affect our bodies indirectly. For example, people do not want to go out without their cars even for short distances which might cause some problems like obesity. Finally, technology makes everything worse because younger people who are enthusiastic about technology spend long hours playing video games, and surfing on the internet and they do not pay attention to their bodies. However, there is a considerable number of solutions for that. I believe that these people must start to change their routine lifestyle. In other words, if people try to have a balance diet, they will solve a huge part of the problem. For instance, eating healthy food, which has a majority of nutrients, protein, and mineral can help their bodies to reduce their weight and fat because when people avoid eating fat and sugar their bodies will burn fat to gain energy. In addition, doing exercise is another technique to help people's weight fall gradually. Instead of using the car constantly, if people try to have only a 15-minute workout regularly, it will make a big difference in the long term. Lastly, by engaging in different activities such as hiking and dancing in their leisure time, they would lose weight slightly. In conclusion, many people will continue to face overweighing more and more, nevertheless, people can change their way of living by small steps such as doing exercise, having a good diet, and participating in different activities.