Advertising is now becoming more popular in modern society. While some people believe this is a positive development, others see it as a negative one. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

According to some, today's growth of advertising leads to positive changes, other people believe that this causes negative development. In my opinion, consumerism is the biggest problem in our society and it is an obvious consequence of market competition. On the one hand, by some public, such a field as advertising is considered an art. Firstly, it is a contest between creators on how to create a better impression of the product and make the community believe in something. As an example, I could suggest movie trailers, it is more convenient to watch a trailer before selecting one to watch, so it simplifies our choice and saves our time. Secondly, the advertisement is a huge instrument which could impact the ruminations of thousands which is a huge challenge for creators and designers. So more and more people are getting involved in the field of ads, simply because of the satisfaction that it brings. On the other hand, this art is usually used with the purpose to increase sales and profit for businesses and rarely with a valuable goal, such as depicting the value of taking care of species or nature. Moreover, when machine learning algorithms are used to propose the best piece of an ad to a particular person it leads to distractions during surfing the internet and addictions to buying. Another reason why it could be not loved by some is that advertisement also provokes plastic and paper consumption. For instance, the huge popularity of physical pieces of ads is a great instrument that is working it makes businesses order brochures, signboards and posters. The consequences of this are understandable to everyone. In conclusion, I believe that advertising tends people to addiction to buying stuff and this would not benefit humanity in a long term.