shopping has become a favourite pasttime among young people. Do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shoppings.

With technological advancements and various e-coms, shopping has become a favourite pastime and a part of day-to-day life in this digital age. Today, most teenagers are into shopping as it is easily available through platforms, engaging and fun but fails to focus on other essential habits that are key to success in life. This essay will discuss the given topic in detail. Firstly, with social media and online,websites various products have been advertised at different levels. This encourages the teens to buy their stuff either through physical or virtual shopping. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Goring states that an adolescent spends an average of 200 USD per month on buying things which are not necessary for them. This clearly shows how these youngsters spend their money on useless products. Secondly, all these youngsters need to rely on something that will make them feel better rather than spending money with their friends while hanging out. They can plan on moving to places where they could do cool stuff like hiking, and trekking and also focus on other extracurricular activities. They could also start working part-time to save more cash and spend it wisely in near future. For instance, research indicates that teens who work part-time tend to save a lot for their future than spend their money on shopping. Hence, focusing on other activities stops the juveniles from turning into shopalohocil. To conclude, shopping had become a favourite pastime as it is fun and engaging, however, on the other,hands all these young people need to find other activities to overcome excessive expenditure. I believe they should be encouraged to find something that will keep them engaged.