The working week should be shorter and workers should have longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely discussed that shortening the duration of weekdays benefits employees. I agree with the concept as it can induce corporations to establish an efficient day-to-day and consequently improve workers' well-being. First, the idea to impose "4 work days and 3 rest days" forces corporations to re-evaluate their existing business process which often includes unnecessary meetings and procedures. Workers are often burdened by other tasks which are irrelevant to their main responsibilities, hence hindering them from achieving the primary KPIs. For example, more technology companies, like Google and Meta, have been trying to integrate this idea into their corporate cultures. It definitely becomes beneficial since their engineers can focus on finishing some deliverables that actually matter for firms' overall productivity. In addition, such a healthy office culture is also one of the most important aspects in attracting global top talents to join the workforce. Second, successful implementation can make one focus more on their personal well-being outside professional life. On the weekend, they can join various clubs according to their interests, such as books and sports clubs, which light up cities' social life. Citizens in the metropolitan now often feel more lonely than ever due to an endless busy lifestyle. For instance, individuals in Scandinavian countries are now joining more active social gatherings, in the form of clubs and communities, which can address basic human needs to socialize with others. As a result, they are ranked among the top countries with a high Global Happiness Index. To conclude, I support the notion that shorter work weeks bring more good than harm to the employees as firms should adopt more efficient business operation which likely encourages a healthier working environment. Consequently, it can provide more room for workers to focus on their well-being, one of which, is by joining more communities and social settings.