Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

While a great part of society is concerned about scientific experiments being made using animals as this is considered to be animal abuse, a small portion thinks that there are still some discoveries to be made. Nowadays, suffering cannot be justified as every living being has neurones and, consequently, feelings. New alternatives have been found in the last few years. Even though some individuals justify the mistreatment of animals, it should not be the norm. The population is conscious about what are the consequences of any kind of experimentation on them, and it is considered to be a huge problem in actuality. It has been found that not only these creatures are affected but the humans that do it are too, while the first ones are physically and mentally damaged, the second could develop mental issues related to the situation that they are causing. For example, many scientists have been diagnosed with post-traumatic stress disorder due to observing the atrocities that monkeys suffer being trapped in jails while being vaccinated with different doses related to diseases that end slowly killing them. Scientists have been trying to figure out how can be these subjects replaced as the experiments are essential to keep investigating and developing new products for people's well-being. Lately, the use of artificial intelligence has allowed to creation of new tissues that can be used as substitutes. For instance, in 2024, in a research centre in Europe, scientists found out that by using IA and 3D printing machines living tissue could be created, so they designed and built skin to try new skincare. To summarize, even though some people consider that animals could help to make new discoveries, the vast majority of the population is sure that using new tools animal experimentation and abuse could definitely be outlawed.