Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, there is a widespread debate about who should foot the bills in artistic creation. A school of taught opine that rule makers should be responsible for the financial aid, others think other mediums should take up the obligation. On the one hand, supporters of this view claim that when the leaders give financial aid to artistic creativity, it will publicize artworks. This means that knowledge of craft creation may be circulated due to the fact that the parastatals involved are at the centre of the nation. Thus more people get to be informed. In addition, it may be due to dependency on the part of individuals. This implies that citizen feels it is the responsibility of the rule makers to fund their artistic innovations due to the fact that they pay taxes, as a result, the government has an obligation to fulfil in a role as such. For example, income generated on taxes is meant to help in the growth of the populace. On the other hand, opponents of this view allude that, art imagination should be self-sponsored because every person should be responsible for his or her profession. As a result, it makes the individual a good person. Another alternative source could be private organisation funding. This means that non-governmental fields such as group-owned companies may invest in artworks like painting and singing so as to generate more income from the profit made. To exemplify, a reputable industry in Africa was said to have invested in an upcoming songwriter, as a result, it yielded in lots of gain for the company and they are thriving well today. In my opinion, rule makers should bear the cost of artisan because it is part of their call duty and will ultimately make artist abilities famous. In conclusion, this essay discussed that government should finance art creation as being part of their obligation and that it is a mode of Fame for artistic innovation as viewed by some people while others feel it should be individually sponsored by private firms.