Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many columnists has raised the concern for bicycle rider to learn and go through the exam for safety measures. In my opinion, to control the stoppage and accidents on the streets people must understand the basic transit rules. Hence, I agree with the experts point of view and I will explain this in the following paragraph with an example. Nowadays, many folks have started cycling to stay physically fit and it's beneficial for mental health too; however, it comes with challenges that public and state law need to take care. Firstly, before riding a cycle in a public area one must learn the street sign and understand the basic pathway needs, otherwise, there are high chances that someone can meet with an accident and interrupt other bypassers. For example, a recent survey found that around 60 per cent of traveller lack the transport regulation knowledge and often break the law which were the main reason causing cramps. Secondly, the government must tighten the regulation for the cyclist before they get on the streets for the safety of others and to control the transit crowd. Moreover, rider should follow the highway signal, ride in the dedicated area, and do not interrupt the public transport as well as the hospital vehicles. To exemplify, India reports a high rate of accidental deaths and jam-packed crossroads as many of the community are not aware of the land transport law, this is primary concern that most of the countries around the globe are dealing with. To conclude, transport rules learning and examination must be mandatory for the cyclist for safety and controlling the crowd, especially during peak hours. I tend to agree with the experts introducing rules to go through the test before riding bicycle on the public street, so individual will not disrupt other traveller and maintain a safe environment.