Some people think the developments involving the Internet have brought people closer together while others think that people And communities have become more isolated

It is undeniable That modern technology Has a huge impact in our society in this day and age like Internet. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that the usage of Internet as a medium communication brings people closer while the other argues online addiction Causes Social isolation and confinement. In my opinion, I believed Internet has bridged the gap of communication and enhances socialization. First in foremost, the Existence of Internet in our lives, make people exchange news and know someone's whereabouts easily. It opened the world right in front of us, all the information we needed are just 1 tick away. Secondly, during pandemic even physical interaction was discouraged if it did not Hinder us to connect with our loved ones. One example, when a family member of mine died we held the funeral virtually. We are able to share our grief and sadness even though We are geographically away from each other. Thirdly, Some businessmen are able to make business connections Via zoom meetings and Skype. And some employees are working remotely at home. On the other hand the downside of this aspect some people are addicted to online games and binge-watching television series and they tend to have lesser interaction With their Family members. In,addition there are instances when a group of Friends dine in the restaurant they are more focused on browsing their phones than having an actual conversation. Furthermore it is also noticed that some employees are distracted from their work because they keep on checking their social media updates. In summary, each individual Has his own perspective either to use the Internet for its own advantage or disadvantage. For my part I stand that Internet Does play an important role in our social life.