Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

It is a well know truth that poorer nations are finding it difficult to provide basic needs to their people. Some people that should wealthy nations provide financial support to third -world countries to satisfy their basic needs. However, It is the responsibility of poorer countries to identify the needs of their people and provide for them. To begin with, governments do not have enough funds due to inefficiency in policy implementation and they are not competing against other governments in terms of international trade, foreign investments and improvement in the economy. Additionally, these countries do not use their resources at the optimum level. For example, Sri Lanka has enough and more natural resources such as fish,tea,coconut,rubber and etc. These industries could be expanded in order to become global leaders by achieving a competitive advantage. Nevertheless, due to inefficient policy management or mismanaged allocated funds, these sectors are not competitive enough globally. On the other hand, there are situations where high-income states provide support to developing nations to fulfil their basic needs. For instance, wealthy states such as Canada, and the USA have shared vaccines free of charge with developing states to curb the spreading COVID-19 virus since they were struggling with limited hospital beds, and doctors due to the widespread of the COVID-19 virus. Only vaccines have helped them to control the pandemic. In conclusion, low-income regions can get support from high-income in terms of technology and education to improve the economy. Although, it is their responsibility to look after themselves rather than depending on a foreign country's resources.