In some countries,owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people.Why might this be the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Citizens of some countries prioritize gaining accommodation ownership over renting one.There could be several reasons behind this phenomenon and in my opinion,due to the beneficial scenarios that private housing could lead to, I consider it to be a positive trend. It is reasonable to assume that the authority received while purchasing one's own house,and the perks followed after buying tempt the general public to own a private house.If one owns a house,he or she could decorate the place without restraints,whereas in rental houses,owners demand tenents to preserve the default condition. House owners also have the option of reselling or renting if a specific accommodation area is of no use to them. For example, most owners with excess housing properties would convert themselves into landlords so as to gain extra revenue. Because of long-term benefits, the trend of people pursuing private accommodations could be regarded as advantageous for the future society and therefore,is mostly a positive trend.The next generation could gain a ton from their parents having a solid and fixed place for residential purposes. For instance, those owned houses could act as a form of family heritage and youths could focus on more matters for the development of the society instead of concerning about accommodation. Besides, the risk of inflation could badly damage tenants financially. In conclusion,the inclination of buying houses can be said to derive from the autonomous properties they can offer. Moreover, the probability of immense advancements in future societies resulting from owning a private home convinced me to perceive it as a positive situation.