It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

These days taking risks is a significant concern for people from all walks of life while some people prefer to stay in their comfort zone. Although sometimes taking risks would be more harmful to people ’s personal or professional lives, in my opinion, the benefit of taking risky decisions is more outweigh the drawbacks. Nowadays more people taking important risks in their lives for more professional and life achievement, which may promote their current stage. In order to promote in the workplace, sometimes workers must make a vital decision. Acceptance of more responsibility, for example, is one of them that puts staff in an opportunistic decision, which may lead to promotions and developments. People have also essential choices that most of them accomplished by risk. Raising a family, For example, is a vital milestone in individual lives, which may bring fulfilment and prosperity. Therefore, successful marriage and climbing a career ladder are a result of risk taker selection. On the other hand, as risk situations are a dilemma, it may have some disadvantages. In some cases, employees are not able to do the new responsibility properly and it may lead to them losing confidence and productivity. From a personal perspective, for example, in recent days, the risk of divorce is extremely high so people do not accept the risk of marriage and they choose loneliness, which results in many psychological and mental problems. To avoid the bad consequences of taking risks, people should have risk management. In conclusion, although taking a risk would lead to unpleasant consequences, with good risk management people can overcome their problems and reach prosperity in life.