Nowadays, a growing number of peole with health problems are trying alternative nedicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a concerning trend where the majority of people prefer to use alternative treatments and drugs instead of seeking assistance from medical professionals. I staunchly disapprove of this tendency due to its negative effects on health and the increasing prevalence of medicines with unknown origins. It is vital to understand that doctors are extensively educated in their field. Specifically, all medicines have side effects that can be risky to patients' lives; therefore, doctors and nurses undergo long-term training to research and fully comprehend both the positive aspects and potential negative impacts. Furthermore, doctors have the necessary knowledge, experience, and professional equipment to accurately diagnose the causes of diseases and prescribe the correct dosage to avoid adverse reactions. For example, in Vietnam, residents regularly use vitamin C tablets with the belief that they increase resistance to infectious diseases. However, this lack of knowledge has led to widespread kidney-related diseases and several cancers. Therefore, treatment with a doctor's prescription is the best option when individuals suffer from any disease. Another point worth considering is that the lack of observation and evaluation from medical experts fosters the sale of illegal medicines by smugglers around the globe. Unless this situation is tackled efficiently, there will be numerous unknown medicines on the market. The result of this lax management by governments or medical departments is that the quality of the healthcare system deteriorates significantly and becomes unreliable from the customers' perspective. Eventually, in the near future, the country will face a decline in population due to the ever-growing fatalities related to the side effects and anaphylaxis of medicines with unknown origins. Thus, not only are the living conditions of residents adversely influenced, but there is also a global concern about the actual origins of their daily-consumed products. In conclusion, the tendency to shift from traditional treatments prescribed by doctors to alternative ones leads to the degradation of healthcare systems and increasing global anxiety about the origin of medicines. Therefore, it can be noted that such a change is detrimental due to the aforementioned problems.