In future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people get hold of the idea that online publishing will completely replace printed ones in the upcoming years since readers are more interested in them. I agree with this opinion because printed books are more expensive than online E- books. Also, large numbers of trees need to be cut down for producing high-quality paper to print the information. Online Publishing is more affordable financially, because they do not need paper at all, while the other requires a huge bundle of paper which is more expensive to print and distribute. moreover, it is significantly lower for Ebooks and electronic journals compared to the traditional ones because they can be distributed via the internet with a single click of the mouse. As a result, many customers can access electronic books just by joining online sharing websites, with negligible subscription fees instead of paying for expensive printed ones. For example, while the printed version of the latest Harry Potter novel costs almost 50 dollars, its fans can read the online copy by paying less than 5 dollars to its publisher. As a consequence, many book readers choose online versions over printed ones, which will eventually result in the elimination of the latter. From another perspective, printed publications mainly rely on the paper production industry, which requires cutting trees in its process. This, in turn, damages the jungles which are an essential part of the ecosystem. Considering this, many individuals believe printed items should be eliminated from the market and substituted by digital ones to preserve nature. For instance, in Canada, Metro Newspaper which is supported by environmental activists, has started a campaign to stop printed school books from 2024. In my opinion, the same campaigns around the world will finish printed publications in the future. in conclusion, due to being affordable and eco-friendly, I believe printed books will be completely replaced by online versions in the future.