Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

Nowadays it is very common to be raised by your grandparents instead of your parents, due to the fact that they spend the majority of their time at work. I do think that there are more advantages than disadvantages with this choice, since not only it will reinforce the relationship with your family, but it will also give you the choice to bond with your beloved old ones. First of all, normally grandparents are less strict than your parents and they will let you play all day and buy all the things you love. For instance, they will see you as another choice to raise a human being and this may help them with facing the fact that they are getting old, beside it will also help you to know them better before they will be long gone. I believe that the love that your grandmother or grandfather can give you is immense and infinite and being able to spend time with them is a blessing. Additionally, it is true that in this way you will see your parents rarely, but you get to understand from a very young age the importance of working. For example, there were times when mothers used to stay at home to take care of their little ones, while fathers normally provided for the entire family. When you are a little girl and you see your mom going to work every day, you will become an empowered woman, that will face every difficulty and fight against sexism. It is important to let all your children know that there are no differences between mother and father and they both have the right to work. In conclusion, I think that it is a huge opportunity to make your parents raise your offspring, since not only they will create a strong bond with them, but you will also teach them that is normal for parents to work. So, in the, end you will raise human beings with a strong work ethic but still connected to family. I believe that grandparents are the ones that stay in our life the littlest but that love us the most.