Shops are open throughout the day. Is it a positive or negative for locals and shop markets themselves?

It goes without saying that supermarkets play a crucial role in the daily life of individuals in order to make purchases more straightforward, rather than sophisticated. Nowadays,in the 21st century, a multitude of shops are open throughout the day without any stops or delays. Personally speaking, this tendency has versatile and multifaceted ramifications, both detrimental and beneficial. First and foremost, it is evident that local inhabitants of cities can utilize these facilities, given by open stores. The acquisition of daily products and items, like groceries for nourishment or even painkillers can be necessary on urge. For instance, when I have a need for diverse merchandise at night hours, I can without any hesitation go to the local supermarket and gain whenever I actually need, without taking into consideration their time schedule. In some difficult health situations, like asthma or instant pain, local shops with pills save the lives of individuals. On the other hand, working in stores throughout the day can have detrimental consequences, both for local inhabitants and heads of shops. Additionally,more workforce will be hired and shopkeepers in need to provide them with currency and cash for their work, especially during the wee hours and late at night. However, wages and salaries are not the core issue here. Moreover, payments for facilities,like electricity,gas and water increase during the longevity of work hours. To recapitulate, it is noticeable that despite some undeniable bad effects, benefits and convenience for local inhabitants tip the scales overwhelmingly.