Global warming is becoming a massive threat to humanity. This essay will look at some of the primary causes and offer some possible solutions to this problem.

It is true that green house effect is one of the biggest threats that humans are facing nowadays. In this essay I will look at some of the causes of this situation. I will then move on to consider what governments and citizens can do to deal with this trouble. The main cause of global warming is overpopulation which does have a serious impact on the world’s environment for several reasons. First of all, due to an increase in population, a large number of forests are cut everyday to have more space to build buildings. Secondly, the rate of carbon dioxide rises rapidly, caused by dozens of vehicles on the road, in loads of factories are operated, and plenty of household pollutants are discharged. Additionally, fossil fuel is decreasing dramatically such as coal, crude oil and natural gas. In fact, owing to these factors that the temperature on the Earth is soaring considerably like it has never been before. Thus, ice at the North and the South poles are melting significantly that leads to sea level is growing up steadily. However, there are solutions to this issue. One of the ways to decline warmness is governments and citizens should work together. Namely that the governments need to make strong laws and give punishments to those cutting down woods illegally. Furthermore, they need education programmes in school and television to help individuals understand clearly about this problem. Besides, everyone has to obey governmental regulations, share cars or use public transports, and utilize renewable energy instead of using natural resources such as solar and wind power. To sum up, it is clear that greenhouse effect is a significant trouble which impacts dangerously on humanity. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by combining works between administration and residents.