Marketing and promotion is key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The key to a successful business has always been a subject of interest for industries and commercial setups. Most people side with the fact that better promotion of the product and improved marketing are the backbone of business excellence. From my point of view, this is indeed true on a grand scale and this essay strongly resonates with the aforementioned statement as it will illustrate substantial facts backed up by logical reasoning. First and foremost, good awareness of the product to the client can only be provided through a practical approach which nowadays is social media. Online websites have revolutionized the prospect of industries due to large sales through them. There is a general observation that companies with weaker advertising capabilities fail to achieve a reasonable place in the market. Consequently, the capitulation of the market shares and loss in bulk becomes their ultimate fate. For instance, a well-renowned company, Nokia could not keep pace with the modern world due to a lack of innovation in showcasing its product, leading to the shutdown of the company. Secondly, the prosperity and bloom of an organization is fairly squared on its relationship with the clients through any means of communication like newspaper, electronic media and customer feedback. In addition to that the future of a company is hugely based on its better engagement with the consumers who are consistently pursuing product improvement through advertisement. For example, companies who remain out of sight for a longer length of time, lose their valuable buyers to other manufacturers. In conclusion, a leading business needs a strong marketing and promotional team to maintain a reasonable position in the business circle. Also, the lack of these elements can largely impact the strategies of a business.