Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company. why might be this case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed? give your reasons for answer Find essays with the same topic

In this digital era, people are doing more freelancing work rather than working for any firm. This essay intends to analyze the causes of it and its diverse effects on being self-employed. To begin with, the first and most reasonable reason for this trend is individuals can work with flexibility. in other words, there is no any bosses' supervision and one can work in their own free time.as an example, IT engineer can take projects from websites like freelancing.com and tasks could be completed by him by being his own boss. Secondly, inflation in the job market is also a possible reason for it. Workers are not getting paid as much as they needed to instead of long working hours. finally, nowadays it is easy to do marking on social media so individuals don't have to go office; they can work from their homes. On the downside of it,if we talk about negatives of being self-employed the first negative thing would be less improvement in work as there is no competition because you have no one to compare your project. in addition to that, people can cut loose their steady income, as an example, what if he is not getting projects as being self-employed? Furthermore,some IT engineers work from home which leads to more anxiety and depression due to working alone. In conclusion, nowadays people are shifting towards self-employment due to fewer wages,more flexibility and good exposure because of social media. But it has some diverse effects which should not be avoided by people.