Parents are the best teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents play an indispensable role in their children's life. It is argued by some people that parents can teach better to their children. This essay agrees with the statement and the reasons behind this will be explained in the subsequent paragraphs. The primary reason why parents are regarded as the best instructors is that children imitate their parents. This is to say that parents are the role models for their young ones so they are responsible for their offspring's behaviour. This is because children spend more time at home than at school so children observe and follow their parents, as a result, they do whatever their mother and father do. For example, a survey in America found that those children whose parents set an excellent example in front of their children are more likely to become the good members of society. The second main reason behind it is that parents teach basic skills to their children by using various teaching methods. In other words, offsprings learn some skills like how to eat, talk and walk from an early age which can not be taught by teachers in institutions. Moreover, parents know the best way to handle them because they are more aware of their learning styles, and they adopt strategies according to their children's understanding level. For example, it is found that children at home are 80 percent more likely to understand basic skills than teachers. In conclusion, I believe that parents are the best educator than teachers because children behave like their parents, and they learn various skills from their parents.