Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Nowadays, most people believe that art and music are considerably crucial elements. This essay will explain more about its popularity and meaning within the globalized era and why children should spend more time learning it. To begin with, art and music are still popular and fundamental in all societies. It is still enjoyed daily by almost all age groups, especially for musical albums. For instance, the song trend on online platforms such as Youtube still has millions of viewers. Moreover, many people like to watch painting tutorials or movies on the same website. With advanced technology, content creators have utilized artistic background, melody, and attractive video editing. These digital arts allow all generations to access artistic innovation easily using the internet. Art becomes convenient and costless, allowing individuals to access it whenever they want and wherever they are. Learning art at school also brings positive impacts on children. First, it might enhance their creative mind by developing soft skills. As a result, their left brain and right brain can be balanced more through learning it. Practising musical instruments during childhood is able to improve schoolers' skills at handling numbers and analytic problems. The other advantage is art class can help them find their true passion. By learning this at school, they are able to explore their interests other than scientific courses, expanding their future career dreams. Inviting some artists in professional extracurriculars may be a way to increase the students' interest in the art field. To sum up, the development of technology has made the existence of art and music more popular. On the other hand, schools should introduce it to the children since it can enhance creativity and find their passion.