The human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take actions regarding it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Human activity has gradually impacted climate and ecosystems over time. As a result, plants and animals have also been negatively affected on a global scale. While the condition is indeed dire and some people consider it too late to take measures, I agree with the opposite opinion that there is still time to take action. Industrialization and activities like hunting have damaged the ecosystem and have even pushed numerous species of plants and animals to extinction or near-extinction. The climate has become warmer due to increased greenhouse gas emissions. Consequently, the natural habitats of wildlife have been directly or indirectly affected. An example of the impact of warmer climates is the melting of polar ice, which has stranded and affected the polar bears and other animals native to the north and south poles. Industrial waste disposal is another problem alongside planned deforestation which has damaged plants and animals both. The impact of human activities is worsening day by day and currently, many ecosystems have been damaged to the point where restoring them seems like an impossible task. Even though the condition is severe, it can be mitigated and possibly even fixed through planned activities and controlling harmful human activities. Waste disposal sites should be constructed in a manner that reduces the pollution caused. Mass forestation should be done which is highly effective in reducing Carbon Dioxide gas and cooling the environment. Switching to eco-friendly energy sources from fuel will largely reduce the greenhouse gas effect. Policies and initiatives can be made for the preservation and increase the population of endangered wildlife. If the remedial measures can be taken before further prominent damage is caused to the ecosystems and the activities that have negative impacts can be reduced, improving the current conditions is possible. In conclusion, the negative effects on plants and animals have grown but it is still possible to reverse those effects, even if slightly. I believe that actions can and should still be taken, however small the impact may be, and the condition of wildlife can be restored eventually.