Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Changes that have been made in any given society result from individual changes in a large group of people and these alterations can be created by internal or external motivators. One of these alterations in any given society is the public health improvement. Regarding this topic, some individuals believe that the finest way to meliorate public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities; however, others say that this action would have a negligible effect on the aforementioned material and that other measures are required. In the following, I am going to discuss both points of view and give my own verdict on it. Beyond the shadow of a doubt, routine exercise is an important measure of having a healthy life, and governments can motivate people to do exercise by increment the number of sports facilities, yet this deed mostly affects individuals who do not have easy access to exercising instrument or have enough time to allocate it to go out and do exercise and these people only constituent a small part of the whole society. On the other hand, other personal habits such as changing diet and other governmental measures could have more impression on general well-being; to incite example, alteration of a person’s diet from junk foods to healthy ones like vegetables and fruits can have a great impact on his/her fitness, and this is one of the examples of individual changing that could be encouraged by governments for example, by decreasing the price of fruits and vegetables as well as diminishing the advertisement of fast food. The other deeds which could be done by authorities to promote the citizen’s well-being are diminishing the rate of pollution and increasing the level of welfare for big city settlers. In my opinion, also sport has a substantial effect on well-being, yet it is not among the major personal and gregarious alterations which could be advertised and encouraged by authorities toward general health; therefore, other deeds can have more impression. In conclusion, concerning the improvement of people’s well-being by increasing the number of exercise instruments or doing other acts, both points of view were discussed, and I agreed with the other measures now that it seems more reasonable.