Solar energy is becoming popular in many countries of the world because of its availability without any limit. Do the advantages of solar energy outweigh its disadvantages?

Due to being available and limitless, solar energy is gaining popularity among several nations in the world. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks and explain how using modern power sources' benefits overcome its negative points. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that the needed equipment for this project is strikingly expensive and governments should spend a considerable quantity of money on this industry. Also, the old equipment will be useless in this regard and they should change the entire system basically. Additionally, this energy source directly depends on weather conditions. Therefore, in the regions with a low chance of sunshine, it could not be used to produce energy. A case in point is old forests with dense trees which do not allow sun rays reach to the ground. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that the equipment, most importantly, solar panels can be installed in every humble place even on little rooftops. So, everybody can have their own generator in their homes. Moreover, this technology does not produce any waste or pollutants. As a result, one of the main pollution makers could be removed from the environment. For instance, every day we witness a significant amount of pollutants being released into the air by electricity manufacturers. Consequently, although replacing old energies with solar energy would need a huge financial investment through the regions which have enough hours of sunshine, it could contribute to other projects that focus on contaminant reduction in the environment, simultaneously.