Some people think that living in a country for a period of time is needed to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are settling in new locations because of globalisation. There is a paradigm shift in terms of communication and tradition when individual shifts. Many argue that it is vital to embrace the new culture and learn their mother tongue too. I completely agree with this argument and will shed some light in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is cardinal to learn the regional language. If an outsider makes some efforts to learn a few basic sentences then they will be accepted by the countrymen. Moreover, it will be easier for them to collaborate in the office environment which will help to progress in their work-life. Secondly, shopping for household items or ordering food in restaurants will be easier, especially for vegetarian people. Lastly, it will make one feel independent, particularly for reading the sign boards, instructions, and guidelines and understanding the map directions. Thus, it will help them in settling well in a new country. Furthermore, celebrating cultural events will help to bond with the local people. In other words, this will help in building relationships and bringing people close to each other. In fact, after having a strong bond, they will rely on these citizens during any crisis period. Additionally, it is important for children to adapt to the new surroundings and the lifestyle to do well in their academic and personal life. Besides this, it is imperative to respect the culture of the place where one is residing. Consequently, this will help to overcome the homesickness and stay happily in another country. To summarise, from my perspective, dialect and traditional acceptance are required in a foreign land to have a stress-free and smooth life. Although one can survive without this, it's important to mix among the folks by embracing their style to have a happy life.