In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming days, people will prefer to read articles, news, or fictions from the internet rather than printed newspapers, magazines, or books. This essay completely disagrees with the above-mentioned statement. Because the feel of reading from the book or from the paper is entirely different compared to that of reading from smart devices. Also, the strain to eyes must be considered while choosing the mode of reading. Reading choices are different for every individual. Some like to read before bed, some prefers to read while they are travelling. Some people prefer books with number of pages rather than reading a short story. Overall satisfaction they get while reading books by turning its pages and reaching to the end of the content will not be received by mere scrolling down the pages online. For Example: the ecstasy that one gets by completing a book or magazine at one stretch or reading fictions when one wish to read cannot be replaced by books in the web that needs extra requirements like internet, battery charge etcetera. Furthermore, the strain to one’s eyes while reading from smart devices will be high when compared to reading the same from the printed books. While reading a complete book from online media the brightness of the screen will really matters. And the distance between the eyes and the device. If nothing like this is considered the problems with the eyes will be at its peak. For instance: reports from health and welfare society are shocking about the eye health of individuals who are using computers and mobile phones for reading. Many reports are released about the related eye problems and surgeries they had as the after-effects of using online devises for reading. In conclusion, to have a complete satisfaction of reading, and to keep our eyes ’ healthy, printed materials are always preferred by everyone. Hence, I completely disagree with the statement that people will reach out to books that are freely available in online rather than printed ones in the forthcoming days.