In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

From the last century onwards, the relation among various parts across the globe got improved in a rocket speed via airways and modern technologies. Although it is easy to import duplicate products from various countries and the spread of various disease can happen at a high pace, I believe it paves the way to bring the family together and it is easy to deliver and track the consignments with less time consumption and convenience. Hence the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. Import of the duplicate items from different continents are now easy since the air ways are more convenient mode for transportation of goods from long distances. Cheap products are made available in the market due to this type of imports. Also, it is evident that any pandemic situation can occur since the improvement in airways starts. People with disease are travelling among other persons which causes its spread to different regions. For example: the experts says that the air travel has a major role in spreading of Corona disease world-wide. Improvisation in the air transport and with the use of modern telecommunication methods, people find it easy to bring their family together as before. It is convenient to travel or to make video call with the latest technologies. Furthermore, the delivery of goods and its tracking methods are on everyone’s fingertips with the advancement of the current communication facility. Online shopping portals and the online applications made the individual to shop from anywhere across the world and to apply for dream job at their dream place. For instance: Survey reports reveal that in the latest century, the flights taken to reach to different parts of the world increased tremendously along with shipment of consignments. Also, it reveals that happened due to less time consumption and convenience. In conclusion, even though the case of disease and duplicate products exists, I reckon that it brought family together with all what they need in their life. Hence considering the improvements in the air travel and information technology during the last centuries, the relationship between different parts of the world increased has more advantages than its disadvantages.